The Sew Weekly Sewing Circle

Sewalong Lisette Market Top 20th June 2011. Hope you will join me!!!

Hello lovelies.
I just awoke to the sound of a resounding yes on a sewalong on my blog! This is great news! I had loads of fun sewing this top the first time around and I can't wait to make it up a few times more!

I will get a button sorted in the next week or so but if you'd like to participate I will start up a flickr group and aim to get started on the 20th of June 2011. This should give us plenty of time to get the pattern and fabric ready! 
The Pattern is Simplicity 2211.
Uk ladies can find it at Jaycotts, (They are offering 10% off at the moment!) as well as the Simplicity site for all our overseas readers!

Views: 69

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Stevie

I'm completely new to blogging and wondered if you might be able to sort me out on how I actually get to put a button, complete with link on my blogspot? Any chance you could talk me through it? Hope you can!

Hi Diane, You've totally caught me out. My boyfriend is going to teach me! Thank god I have a IT Manager boyfriend who knows how to do these things!

I don't think its too difficult but when I know how I'll let you know! 

Are you up for the sewalong? I wanted something quick and easy so its good for beginners and advanced alike! Plus its a great addition for anyone doing Me Made June! It should be super quick and effective! 

Just how I like my projects to be!

I like the look of the pattern so yes, count me in! Would be great if you could rustle up some kind of explanation about the 'button'... just haven't a clue what to do ...
I'm in! Great plan Stevie, love it x